„The Art of Assembly“ is a nomadic series of lectures and conversations,
gathering protagonists from various fields of art, activism and theory
to speculate on the potential of assemblies in a time when not much seems certain.


With contributions by

Ahmed Al-Nawas, andcompany&Co., Athena Athanasiou, Marco Baravalle, Anna Clara Basilicò / Rise Up For Climate Justice, Glenn Bech, Merve Bedir, Kent Bye, Z. Blace, Claire Bishop, Claudia Bosse, Tania Bruguera, Judith Butler, Teodor Celakoski, Fabio Cervi / Earshot, Phil Collins, Jodi Dean, Die Vielen, Radha D’Souza, Mette Edvardsen, Didier Eribon, Marcelo Expósito, Caitlin Fisher, Benjamin Foerster-Baldenius / raumlaborberlin, Michael Gabriel, Nuría Güell, Anne Hahn, Max Haiven, Michael Hardt, Satu Herrala, Miriam Ibrahim, Lisa Ito-Tapang / Concerned Artists of the Philippines, Edit Kaldor, Wolfgang Kaleck, Atiyyah Khan, Xenia Koghilaki, jaamil olawale kosoko, Brandon LaBelle, Pedro Lasch, Oliver Marchart, Renzo Martens, Markus Miessen, Alia Mossallam, Chantal Mouffe, David Mulder van der Vegt, Antonio Negri, Ingo Niermann / Army of Love, Ahmet Öğüt, Marina Otero Verzier, Sibylle Peters, Sahar Rahimi, Julia Ramírez-Blanco, Milo Rau, Oliver Ressler, Sarah Rothberg, Reyhan Şahin aka Lady Bitch Ray, Madlyn Sauer, School of Resistance, Tino Sehgal, Jonas Staal, Corina Stan, Nora Sternfeld, The Church of Stop Shopping, The Laboratory of Insurrectionary Imagination (Labofii), Lotte van den Berg, Eva von Redecker, Sarah Waterfeld / Staub zu Glitzer, Julia Wissert, Dana Yahalomi / Public Movement & Ann Liv Young

Hosted by Florian Malzacher

This series is based on the book
Florian Malzacher. The Art of Assembly. Polical Theatre Today.
Berlin/New York City: Alexander Verlag & Martin E. Segal Theatre Center, 2023.
(Gesellschaftsspiele. Politisches Theater heute. Berlin: Alexander Verlag, 2020.)